Pi Alpha Ordo Honoris

The Zeta Class of The Pi Alpha Ordo Honoris Will Be Inducted At Rose Formal 2024

What is The Pi Alpha Ordo Honoris?

In 2017, the Pi Alpha Alumni Association inducted the Alpha Class of the Pi Alpha Ordo Honoris (hall of fame).

From the chapters founding in 1983 until 2017 there was no formal way to recognize chapter alumni for notable achievements and their support for Pi Alpha.

As of 2024, seventeen (17) of our eight hundred (800) alumni brothers have been inducted into The Pi Alpha Ordo Honoris.

Nominate A Brother For 2025

Pi Alpha Ordo Honoris Nomination Form

The Zeta Class

Inducted Saturday, April 20, 2024

Father Dave Nuss (1987)

Craig Gordon (1989)

Brother Eternal (2022)

The Epsilon Class

Inducted Saturday, April 22, 2023

Al Rahal (1991)

The Delta Class

Inducted Saturday, April 21, 2022

Dr. Jerry Katcher (1989)

Tyson Moore (2001)

The Gamma Class

Inducted Saturday, April 27, 2019

Terry Henschen (1988)

Andy Schloterer (2002)

The Beta Class

Inducted Saturday, April 21, 2018

Matt Armstead (1995)

Steve Gallat (2002)

John Lippus (1988)

Tom McGannon (1990)

The Alpha Class

Inducted Saturday, April 28, 2017

Grant Burcham (2004)

Mike Hanf (1995)

Rick Longenecker (1986)

Gregg Peppel (1993)

Doug Rammel (1990)

Chad Rupp (1994)

Chris Steingass (1986)

The Pi Alpha Ordo Honoris program is modeled after the KDR National Ordo Honoris program that was launched in 1982.

Like KDR National we find the term hall of fame to be dull and overused.  We seek to follow the tradition of the KDR Ritual and Ceremonies derived from the model of the ancient Roman Republic.  From the suggestion of a Benedictine monk at the Archabbey of St. Vincent College in Latrobe, Pennsylvania, the National Board of Directors decided on the distinction of Ordo Honoris (Order of Honor), the honor given to Roman citizens for their contributions to their community.

Three Pi Alpha Alumni Have Been Inducted Into The KDR National Ordo Honoris

Doug Rammel

Inducted 1998

Gregg Peppel

Inducted 2000

Rick Longenecker

Inducted 2006

Chris Steingass

Inducted 2018